BRYMBO



CYNGOR CYMUNED COMMUNITY COUNCIL

Bethan M Hughes Clerk and Financial Officer

15 Chestnut Avenue Wrexham LL12 7HS Tel/Ffon 01978361006

MINUTES OF THE AGM OF BRYMBO COMMUNITY COUNCIL HELD ON TUESDAY 14TH MAY 2019 AT 6.30 P.M

Cllr Rogers welcomed everyone and thanked members for their support throughout the difficult year in which the Chairman Cllr Tony Birch had passed away. He recognised the huge contribution Cllr Birch had made throughout both his time as a Councillor for Tanyfron and Chairman of Brymbo Community Council.

ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

Cllr Rogers was elected Chairman, proposed by Cllr Mathews and seconded by Cllr Plevin-Kelly.Cllr Rogers signed the Chairman's Declaration of Acceptance to office.

ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIRMAN

Cllr Prince was elected as Vice-Chairman, proposed by Cllr Ashworth and seconded by Cllr Monti.

APPOINTMENT OF REPRESENTATIVES AND SUB-COMMITTEES The following sub-committees were elected.

LIGHTING S MONTI D GRIFFITHS M WHITE

PLANNING L PRINCE AND K MATHEWS N PLEVIN-KELLY J BASSFORD-BARTON

FOOTPATHS
D ASHWORTH AND S MONTI
D GRIFFITHS

SCHOOL GOVERNORS K MATHEWS S MORRIS J BASSFORD-BARTON.

BRYMBO STEELWORKS SITE RECLAMATION SCHEME
M SHONE S RAWLINSON, D GRIFFITHS L PRINCE D ASHWORTH P ROGERS

LISTED BUILDINGS P ROGERS D GRIFFITHS

ONE VOICE WALES CHAIRMAN AND VICE-CHAIRMAN

BRONWENS GREEN
M SHONE K MATHEWS L PRINCE P ROGERS S RAWLINSON

CHURCHYARD AND BURIAL ALL BRYMBO COUNCILLORS N PLEVIN-KELLY J BASSFORD-BARTON